NYMadness with August Schulenburg

You’re Invited to

Identity at the Intersections

New York Madness!

with Guest Playwright

August Schulenburg

(Flux Theatre Ensemble)

Screen shot 2014-01-01 at 11.55.03 AM

Sunday, January 12th at 8:00pm!

at Ensemble Studio Theatre 549 West 52nd St.


Free/$5 Suggested Donation

This month’s Madness writers:

August Schulenburg

Nic Grelli

Micheline Auger

Cecilia Copeland (Artistic Director)

Cara Jane Francis

Judith Leora (Managing Director)

Ryan Dowler

David Hilder

Alexis Roblan

Includes New York Madness Acting Company:  Anna Van Valin (Head of NYM Acting Company), Tonia E. Anderson, Dinah Berkley, Josh Bywater, Jody Christopherson, A.L. Gaipa, Nic Grelli, Homa Hynes, Anna LaMadrid, Michael Markham, Lauren McCune, Diana Oh, Maria Peyramaure, Stacey Raymond, Joel Stigliano, William Oliver Watkins, Marissa Wolf, Gregory Wool


With Special Guests  Greencard Wedding!

Screen shot 2014-01-01 at 12.03.31 PM

NYMACo Member Jody Christopherson and Michael de Roos a 4 Star Time Out New York Critic’s Pick! Opening for NYMadness!

Special Announcement!  NYMadness Artistic Director Cecilia Copeland Named a “Person of the Year” by Indie Theater Now!

Also named a “Person of the Year” NYMACo Member Diana Oh and NYM Artist J.Stephen Brantley!

“Indie Theater Now proudly presents the 10th annual People Of The Year. These 15 artists represent the cream of contemporary independent theater. All of them have contributed in multiple ways to the diversity and vitality of NYC theater in the past 12 months. These artists are chosen by nominations from NYTE’s contributors and selected by the Board of NYTE.”

NYMadness as a company, our artists, and our community share this honor!  

We celebrate the recognition and Thank You to all of our contributors for helping

Join our mailing list.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Twitter